NorLux

Professor Rolf Bjerkvig, PhD (Norlux, Norway)
Office phone: + 55 58 63 52 Email: rolf.bjerkvig@biomed.uib.no
SimoneAssociate Professor
Simone Niclou, PhD (Norlux, Luxembourg)
Mail: simone.niclou@lih.lu

NorLux is a research laboratory in the field of Neuro-Oncology localized in Bergen Norway and Luxembourg. NorLux represents a state-of-the art research center with a critical mass of competitive scientists within all the three major fields of medical research (basic science,translational research and clinic). NorLux leverage on  advanced infrastructures and highly developed model systems to reveal the mechanisms behind the initiation and progression of brain tumors. 

A strategic agreement was made in 2003, between the Medical Faculty at the University of Bergen and the Luxembourg Institute of Health (L.I.H.) to establish the NorLux Laboratories.

Scientific personnel:

Per Øysten Sakariassen, Ph.D
per.sakariassen@biomed.uib.no

Amra Grudic Feta, Ph.D, Mail
amra.grudic@biomed.uib.no

Berit Bølge Tysnes, Ph.D
berit.tysnes@biomed.uib.no

Lars Prestegarden, M.D, Ph.D
lars.prestegarden@gmail.com

Tor-Christian Aase Johannessen, M.D, Ph.D
Tor-Christian.Johannessen@biomed.uib.no

Nina Obad, M.D
nina.obad@biomed.uib.no

Thomas Daubon, Ph.D
thomas.daubon@biomed.uib.no

Heidi Espedal. M.Sc
heidi.espedal@biomed.uib.no

Jabin Varughese, M.D, Ph.D
jobin.varughese@biomed.uib.no

Technical personell.

Bodil Hansen
bodil.hansen@biomed.uib.no

Tove Johansen
tove.johansen@biomed.uib.no

Halala Saed
halala.saed@biomed.uib.no

Ingrid Gavlen
ingrid.gavlen@biomed.uib.no

For personnel in the NorLux laboratory in Luxembourg see:  www.norlux.lu